Board of Governors of the Hong Kong-America Center

The Board of the HKAC comprises distinguished citizens who guide and support the Center’s work. They include the Vice-Chancellors of our eight member universities and prominent business leaders in HK. Several major American research and exchange organizations also serve on our Board.

Bernard AuyangChairman
Bernard Auyang
Chairman, Vida Nova Ventures Inc.
Karl KwokChairman Emeritus
Karl C. Kwok
Chairman, Wing On International Holdings Ltd.
Mark MichelsonVice Chairman
Mark Michelson
Senior Counselor, APCO Worldwide
Robert McBainTreasurer
Robert McBain
Chief Financial Officer, SJM Holdings Limited
Ada TseSecretary
Ada Tse
Senior Advisor, PineBridge Investments Asia Limited

American Board Members

Peggy BlumenthalPeggy Blumenthal
Vice President, Institute of International Education
Eric Heikkila
Director of International Initiatives
Price School of Public Policy
University of Southern California
Mary Ellen Lane
Executive Director, Council American Overseas Research Center
Lloyd NeighborsLloyd Neighbors
U. S. Foreign Service (ret.), Washington, D.C.
Pauline YuPauline Yu
President, American Council of Learned Societies

Hong Kong Board Members

Kai-ming ChengKai-ming Cheng
Emeritus Professor, The University of Hong Kong
Darragh ParadisoDarragh Paradiso
Director, Public Affairs Section, American Consulate General
Janie FongJanie Fong
Managing Director, East West Bank
Patrick HoPatrick Ho
Business Group President, Epoxy & Specialty Chemicals
Spencer BensonSpencer A. Benson
Director Centre for Teaching and Learning Advancement, The University of Macau
Alan Runge
Head, Hong Kong International School

Richard Stites,
Senior Advisor, Board of Examiners of the Foreign Service, US Department of State
Richard Vuylsteke
President, American Chamber of Commerce in Hong Kong
Michael Wu
Managing Director, Maxim's Caterers Limited

University Presidents

Roland Chin
Vice Chancellor & President, Hong Kong Baptist University
Tony F. Chan
President, The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology
Way Kuo
President, City University of Hong Kong
Peter Mathieson
Vice Chancellor & President, The University of Hong Kong
Joseph J. Y. Sung
Vice Chancellor & President, Chinese University of Hong Kong
Timothy W. Tong
President, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University